You can quickly delete your Twitter account by reading our article. Twitter is a popular social media app all over the world. Some users with billions of users in the Twitter app want to permanently delete their accounts. In such cases, users are often looking for an account deletion link on Twitter over the internet. But it’s easy to permanently delete your Twitter account without the need for a link. We’ve gradually explained how to close your Twitter account entirely through Android and ios.
Android Twitter Account Permanent Deletion Process
To perform permanent deletion of your Twitter account from your Android device, simply follow these steps:
- First, log in to your Twitter account from your Android mobile device.
- Click the gear wheel icon or profile photo in the upper-right corner.
- From the drop-down menu, click settings.
- Options that are opened include Disable my account option. Click the option.
Permanent Deletion of twitter account on iOS Phone
If you want to completely delete your Twitter account via your iOS devices, you’ll need to follow these steps:
- Click on the Twitter app via your IOS mobile device and log in to your account.
- In the Twitter app, click the gear wheel icon or profile picture.
- Select settings from the pop-up screen.
- Click Disable my account at the bottom of the Settings menu.
What You Need to Know Before Deleting your Twitter Account
If you perform the operations that we mentioned in stages above, you disable your account. Unfortunately, the Twitter app will not approve the direct permanent deletion of your account. Will keep your account suspended for 30 days. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. If you want to do a complete deletion for your account, you should not log in for 30 days. If you log in to your Twitter account during this time, the Twitter app will reset the deactivation process you performed and activate your account again. Other than that, if you delete your account, you won’t be able to access any sharing or interaction you’ve made through an account. Your account is deleted as virtual lyre.
So have you considered freezing your Account instead of closing your Twitter Account?
If you don’t want to permanently delete your Twitter account, you can only freeze your account if you want to close it for a certain period of time. If you want to temporarily perform the account freezing process, you can use the above for your Ios and Android mobile devices. However, if you want to perform the account freezing process for a short period of time, you need to log back in before 30 days after performing the above operations respectively. Otherwise, your account may be permanently deleted. As a result, you will not be able to regain access to your Twitter account, or you will not be able to access your previous shares and interactions indefinitely.